Untitled Document
  The Institute  
  Contact Us  
  Mandatory Disclosure  

The DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS is one of the oldest department's in BIT. It has a staff of TEN members with Four Professor, Three Assistant Professor and Three lecturers. The DEPARTMENT is headed by Prof. M. CHOWDE GOWDA, who is the senior most PROFESSOR.

Dr. SURMADEVI, Dr. K.M.Roopa. MSc Ph.D and Dr. K.Manjula. MSc Ph.D are PROFESSORS in the department having teaching experience of more than 15 years. Mr. PRASHANTH who has a teaching experience of more than 15 years stood first in the UNIVERSITY in his M.Sc examination, and has been awarded a GOLD MEDAL by the UNIVERSITY.


The DEPARTMENT has been constantly from the beginning getting good results.

The Department has R & D Center Regonized by VTU Belgaum.


Faculty Members Designation

M.Chowdegowda. MSc

Professor & HOD.

Dr.C.D.Surmadevi. MSc Ph.D Professor
Dr. K.M.Roopa. MSc Ph.D Professor
Dr. K.Manjula. MSc Ph.D Professor
Prashanth Kumar. MSc Asst. Prof.
A.C.Dinesh. MSc Asst. Prof.
Dr. M.N.Savitha. MSc Ph.D Asst. Prof
Sowmya. G Lecturer
Dhananjaya. M Lecturer
Jayalakshmi. B.N Lecturer